I'M Single Release Party

  • ̸


    Khan (I'm Single), Ikuo[LIVESET] (I'm Single, Tokyo), Vinny Villbass (I'm Single/Sunkissed, Oslo)
  • Share
  • I'm Single Release Party http://www.myspace.com/khanoffinland http://www.myspace.com/khanoffinland http://www.myspace.com/vinnyvillbass I‘M SINGLE 009 Nordisc - Split E.P. Lay Low vs. Gluteus Maximus / Big Robot vs. Björn Torske (Limited Edition) [out: May 17th 2010] I‘m Single Records presents: Nordisc - Split E.P. (IMS009) Cosmic experimental music collective Big Robot released two albums in collaboration with legendary electronic pioneer Conrad Schnitzler. «Aquafit» and «Horror Odyssee». The group consists of core members Ollis Christensen and Per Sjøberg also feature Joakim Langeland and drummer Kjetil Manheim (original member of Mayhem). Schnitzler's career spans from being part of the first Tangerine Dream line-up, and founding the extremely influential group Kluster with Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius. Reworked by Norwegian Disco-Legend Björn Torske “Coka Kohle“ turned into a 13min spacedub-orgie ready to take you back to 1972 and into the future. Lay Low draws inspiration from artists like Patsy Cline, Dolly Parton and Kitty Wells. After topping the Icelandic charts and winning several awards with her debut album “Please Don't Hate Me'“ Lovísa Elísabet Sigrúnardóttir aka Lay Low hooked up with Reykjavik DJ legends Gluteus Maximus aka President Bongo of Gus Gus and mixmaster extraordinaire Jack Schidt. Originally recorded and produced in London by Liam Watson (White Stripes, Holly Golightly, James Hunter) at his analog mecca Toe Rag Studios now treated and mistreated for a driving psychedelic dance floor stomper without comparison. Vinyl track listing: Please Don‘t Hate Me - Gluteus Maximus Remix Coka Kohle - Björn Torske Remix (Full Version) Digital track listing: Lay Low - Gluteus Maximus Remix Coka Kohle - Björn Torske Remix (Full Version) Coka Kohle - Björn Torske Remix (Part 1) Coka Kohle - Björn Torske Remix (Part 2)
    • Event admin
      KleineReiseUpdate this event
    • Promotional links
    • Cost
      5Euro After Midnight
    • Was there a problem with the event?
      Contact RA ticket support
  • I'M Single Release Party - Flyer front