Tony Humphries - Marko Peli

  • Saturday August 21, 2021 Flash Bar 10PM • Green Room 10PM • Club 10PM Advance Tickets on sale now. Get Tickets: https://bit.ly/tonyhumphriesflash Continuing to influence the up and coming generation of electronic music through both his musical achievements and dedication to the scene, seeing this true maestro behind the decks is not to be missed. With a number of gold record releases, legendary residencies at Zanzibar and Ministry of Sound, his labels Yellorange and Tony Records, along with acclaimed radio shows on KISS FM and HOT 97, Tony’s 35+ year career has earned him the title of bonafide ‘King of House.’ The legendary act brings his iconic sound back to the District.  // Club Level // Tony Humphries (Tony Records | NJ) soundcloud.com/tony-humphries  tonyhumphries.com/ Marko Peli (PEX | DC) soundcloud.com/marko-peli/ ra.co/dj/markopeli // Green Room: Brooklyn Sway // Jay Prouty (Brooklyn Sway | NYC) soundcloud.com/jayprouty ra.co/dj/jayprouty Pablo Romero (Archivio Records | NYC) soundcloud.com/pablo-romero ra.co/dj/pabloromero Lorenzo Slider (Archivio Records |  NYC, Veniceberg, Italy) soundcloud.com/lorenzoslider ra.co/dj/lorenzoslider // Flash Bar // Chris Nitti  soundcloud.com/chrisnitti ra.co/dj/chrisnitti Cailyn TONY HUMPHRIES: When thinking about Tony Humphries, you might be minded of his epic stint at KISS FM as one of its greatest Mastermixers; or of his residency at one of the greatest US clubs, The Zanzibar; or, even, the walls that are lined with gold discs, from Indeep to Janet Jackson; or even his legendary eclecticism. Tony is all of those things and more. But then, there’s the Tony of today, restless, questing, searching for new challenges. Which is pretty much how Tony has always been.  Few people realise just how deeply steeped in performing Tony Humphries’ family is. His father, Rene Grand, an émigré from Colombia in the 1950s, was a prominent bandleader in New York, alongside peers like Tito Puente and Eddie Palmieri. Plus he has a raft of cousins, uncles and aunts who have forged a career in the performing arts. Tony was born to it.  Tony Humphries has been DJing nearly 35 years, an incredible achievement that in any other industry would have been rewarded with a carriage clock or service medal. His big break came through a chance meeting with Mastermixer Shep Pettibone at the offices of Prelude Records. Tony handed the maestro a tape and the rest is history. Humphries’ star rose as his KISS FM show (and later HOT 97) lasted for decades.  (Continue reading on tonyhumphries.com/bio/)  Flash Policy Flash stands firmly against non-consentual behavior, discrimination, harassment or harm of any kind. If you or a friend feels uncomfortable, please let a Flash team member know ~ our staff is trained to take action and assist.  And, please, no corporate attire or photo/videography on the dancefloors for the sake of the vibe! ❤️
  • Tony Humphries - Marko Peli - Flyer front