The Bunker Livestream with Patrick Russell 14 Hour Deep Listening set


  • RA PICK
  • Patrick Russell is one of the best DJs in the world, and he's especially good at extended sets. But 14 hours? Of deep listening? That's an impressive feat for anyone, and we can't wait to see how it turns out.
  • Welcome to The Bunker Stream. As we obviously cannot gather our community publicly as we have been for over 17 years, we will be bringing you streaming video from the studios of our family of artists about once a week. We hope this helps everyone in our community stay connected. Big shout out to The Lot Radio for being massively helpful in facilitating this for us. Our next stream is from 8pm EST Saturday April 11 until 10am EST Sunday April 12 we'll have Patrick Russell bringing you a 14 hour non-dancefloor set. New York 20:00 April 11 to 10:00 April 12 Berlin 02:00 April 12 to 16:00 April 12 London 01:00 April 12 to 15:00 April 12 Tokyo 09:00 April 12 to 23:00 April 12 Patrick's artist statement sums it up better than we ever could: "This Saturday April 11th, I’m thrilled to be presenting 14 hours of deep listening music live via The Bunker New York. For those unfamiliar with my sets for Mysteries of the Deep, my 4-hr set in the woods at Sustain-Release, or my Sunday closing set at Mindgames: The Labyrinth 2016, you can expect a journey through experimental, ambient, field recordings, spoken word, and oddities pulled from the long history of electronic music. I treasure these sets above all others, because it presents the rare opportunity to organically improvise a narrative with full freedom of musical expression. This one will be special." If you would like to make a donation, there are a number of ways you can do this. Neither The Bunker nor any of our artists have any income at all right now or for the foreseeable future, and could use all the help we can get. If you'd like to make a donation you can click the links below. We thank you from the bottom of our heart for your support through these hard times. https://venmo.com/ptrckrssll https://www.paypal.me/ptrckrssll https://venmo.com/thebunkerny https://www.paypal.me/thebunkerny
  • The Bunker Livestream with Patrick Russell 14 Hour Deep Listening set - Flyer front
    The Bunker Livestream with Patrick Russell 14 Hour Deep Listening set - Flyer back