Tehran Contemporary Sounds Festival


  • RA PICK
  • Get familiar with the modern sound of Tehran at this weekend-long event showcasing a batch of exciting Iranian artists.
  • Tehran Contemporary Sounds was launched in 2018, through the organization of “Gate of Tehran – Days of Experimental Sounds” festival as a Berlin-based hub, for musicians, artists and collectives living abroad as well as in Iran, with the aim to bring together the different voices and forces of the big spectrum of the Iranian contemporary art and music scene, widely spread across the globe. TCS will be dedicated to, creating a platform for showcasing the unique talents of the Iranian artists and musicians; creating a cross-border collaboration hub; facilitating a non-political, purely artistic and interdisciplinary dialogue; This year, Tehran Contemporary Sounds Festival, in collaboration with Nullsight collective and Zabte Sote label, is bringing together some of the most important talents of the contemporary Iranian electronic/experimental sound artists and musicians, and digital and new media artists. In the three days of the festival we’ll have a special showcase of the Zabte Sote artists. An exhibition run by Nullsight collective and a daily number of 6 audio visual performances in Kunstquartier Bethanien Studio 1. -----------------------------Line-Up (Music)------------------------------------- Artists for live performances: //// 06.12 //// 9T Antiope (Zabte Sote) https://soundcloud.com/9tantiope https://9tantiope.bandcamp.com/ Tonnovelle (WHERE WE MET, Osman) https://soundcloud.com/tonnovelle https://label.tonnovelle.com/ Sarah Kivi (Official) https://www.sarahkivi.com/ https://soundcloud.com/sarahkivi mHz (KASUGA Records) http://www.millihertz.net https://kasuga-records.com/releases/form/ Tarxun soundcloud.com/tarxun https://www.instagram.com/tarxun_/ Sahar Homami https://www.facebook.com/sahar.homami/ https://saharhomami.com/ //// 07.12 //// Temp-Illusion (Zabte Sote) https://soundcloud.com/temp-illusion https://zabtesote.bandcamp.com/album/autolected Ali Phi (Nullsight) https://soundcloud.com/aliphi http://www.aliphi.com/ Nesa Azadikhah (Deep House Tehran) https://soundcloud.com/nesaazadikhah http://deephousetehran.net/ Pouya Ehsaei (Zabte Sote) soundcloud.com/pouyaehsaei Behrooz Moosavi & MMaria (Bipolar Disorder Rec., Humanized) https://soundcloud.com/behrooz-moosavi https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QzTovmw9QRo Mahan & Mana https://www.instagram.com/mahantnia/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6aZxhn5U2g //// 08.12 //// Saba Alizadeh صبا عليزاده (Karl Records) https://sabaalizadeh.bandcamp.com/ https://www.sabalizadeh.com/ Rojin Sharafi (Zabte Sote) https://rojinsharafi.com/ https://soundcloud.com/rojinsharafi uon http://www.uonmusic.com https://soundcloud.com/listentouon Mash Music https://www.facebook.com/Mash-Music-675578472876799/ Ashkan Gh (Nullsight) https://www.instagram.com/ashkangh/ https://vimeo.com/user46082663 Coppermind (Sam Ey & Red pig flower) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wNKYe1JIfBQ http://www.redpigflower.com/ https://sameyvaz.com/ ---------------------------Zabte Sote Showcase------------------------------- Zabte Sote is a label focusing on Iranian experimental electronic music composers, showcasing their work globally. It’s curated and directed by Ata Ebtekar aka Sote with the British label Opal Tapes doing all production and distribution worldwide. For this year's edition of the festival, we're having a special showcase from some of the resident artists represented by Zabte Sote. The times and the dates of these special performances will be announced in the plan accordingly. https://zabtesote.bandcamp.com/ -----------------------------------Nullsight----------------------------------------- NULLSIGHT is a media art collective & design studio with focus on contemporary art based in Tehran founded by Ali Phi on 2011, It has been active with projects in the field of curation & organization of art events & performances, design & prototyping of products, creative & visual programming, media and audiovisual production, design & development of new media immersive environments, stage design & public installations. Creation of spaces made of art, light and technology and providing a platform of new experiences for audiences has been a vital mission for NULLSIGHT from the beginning. As a collective, Nullsight has worked with different art & cultural institutes, galleries, brands & artists promoting Iranian media art scene to the world on different occasions. http://nullsight.com --------------------------------Info----------------------------------------------- Tcikets at: https://www.eventim-light.com/de/a/5bc3408da22c1a000130a398/ For Noxte exhibition see: https://www.facebook.com/events/769575936787597/ Questions related to access for people with a disability: [email protected] reach festival office at: [email protected] **This event is funded by Musicboard Berlin GmbH**
  • Tehran Contemporary Sounds Festival - Flyer front