Anabel Englund



  • Born to a musical family, her father is American actor and singer Morgan Englund, her grandfather the director-producer George Englund and her grandmother, Academy Award-winning actress Cloris Leachman. Leachman inspired her granddaughter to become a s..
    She made her first foray as a performer at the Christian youth group she attended aged 16, and became as a singer/songwriter at Disney-owned US TV network ABC Family supplying theme songs and other material for television shows. During 2010 and 2011 she wrote and performed largly piano-driven ballads both on her own and as part of a duo named Suburban Nightlife. In late 2012, she met producers Lee Foss and Jamie Jones, and, together with Mark Kinchen (MK), she collaborated on their song "Electricity." The house track was lauded in the electronic music community and added to rotation on BBC Radio 1's Essential Mix playlist in January 2013. The success of the single raised Englund's profile and she took part in the sessions that would become the 2013 album "Different Sides Of The Sun" by British-American electronic/house Hot Natured's. She featured on three tracks: "Reverse Skydiving," "Mercury Rising" and "Emerald City." Remixes of these songs also highlighted Englund's contribution, while the album reached 44 in the UK album chart in September 2013. Englund has performed with Hot Natured at major music festivals around the world while she also collaborated with Kinchen and Foss on the Pleasure State project. In June 2014, Englund announced she had signed a record deal with Three Six Zero, and is currently working on her solo debut album. She also signed a modeling contract with Britain’s leading agency Models 1.

    Selected discography

    Album details Released: October 16, 2012 Label: ABC Family Formats: Digital download 2012: "Hard To Forget" (with Tyler Blackburn) 2012: "Once a Year" 2014: "Be With Me" 2011: "Gone" (The Good Boys featuring Anabel Englund) 2012: "In Time" (PeaceTreaty featuring Anabel Englund) 2012: "Come Alive" (PatrickReza featuring Anabel Englund) 2012: "Electricity" (Lee Foss & MK featuring Anabel Englund) 2013: "Falling" (Human Life featuring Anabel Englund) 2013: "Nice Day" (Jez Dior featuring Anabel Englund) 2013: "Reverse Skydiving" (Hot Natured featuring Anabel Englund)2013: "Mercury Rising" (Hot Natured featuring Anabel Englund) 2013: "Emerald City" (Hot Natured featuring Anabel Englund) 2014: "Ghost In The System" (Pleasure State) 2014: "Subject Matter" (Pleasure State) 2014: "El Diablo" (Human Life featuring Anabel Englund) 2014: "Ghost in the system" (Pleasure State)